Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Through the Bamboo at the Toronto Fringe Festival

Wednesday, July 3

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 12:00 am, repeating until Sunday, July 14, 2019

$13

When Philly’s Lola (grandma) dies, she finds herself in the fantastical land of Uwi. Will she be able to end the reign of the Three Sisters, find her Lola and bring her back home?

SAVING THE WORLD, ONE GRANDMA AT A TIME.

Inspired by Philippine mythology, THROUGH THE BAMBOO is an action-packed adventure about the value of storytelling, and how families deal with loss. A Filipino-Canadian tale you’ve never heard before told in the tradition of The Wizard of Oz, The Chronicles of Narnia and Alice in Wonderland.

July 3 – 14, 2019 – Various Performance Times.  Some performances are relaxed performances.

Suitable for kids 7+, grandparents and families.

Find out more and book tickets here >

Details

Date:
Wednesday, July 3
Cost:
$13
Event Categories:
, , ,
Event Tags:

Venue

Factory Theatre Mainspace
125 Bathurst Street
Toronto,ONM5V 2R2Canada
+ Google Map

Other

Ages
7+

SUBSCRIBE NOW FOR THE FREE WEEKEND TIPSHEET!